Benefits of Membership
 Chapter News
 Membership Process
 Student Awards
 Chapter Grants
 ASSA Paper Session
Faculty Advisors
National Office
 Contact Us
 About Us
The American Economist

Irving Fisher and Frank W. Taussig Award

Ishuan Li, Vice President of Competitions for Omicron Delta Epsilon, has announced the winners of the Irving Fisher and Frank W. Taussig Article awards for 2016-2017.

The was no winner for the IRVING FISHER award.

The winner of the FRANK W. TAUSSIG competition is Elizabeth Samios of Christopher Newport University. Samios's submission, “The Effectiveness of Alexander Hamilton’s Debt Assumption Plan and the Lasting Effects of His Economic Intervention” is eligible for submission for publication in The American Economist.

Charles Phillips Outstanding Student Leadership Awards

The recipient of the 2016 Student Leadership award was:

Edgar Charmaine Lansangan of California State University - Fullerton
This deserving student received the Charles Phillips OSL medallion and certificate of merit.

There were no nominations for 2017

Read more about Student Awards.


The recipient of the Frank W. Taussig Undergraduate Research Paper Award for 2018 is Austin Martin of Elon University. Austin received a cash prize of $1,000 and the Elon Chapter of ODE received $200 in Austin's name.

Tai Lee of University of Missouri, Columbia was the winner of the Irving Fisher Graduate Research Paper Award, which carried a cash prize of $1,000.

The Michael Szenberg Award went to Amanda J. Felke of Lake Forest College and Kristina M. Lybecker of Colorado College for the best article published in The American Economist in 2018.

February 1 is the deadline for chapter advisors to nominate a deserving student for the Charles Phillips Outstanding Student Leadership Award. Time is running out, so get you nominations in soon.

Omicron Delta Epsilon is proud to be a member of ACHS
Association of College Honor Societies